Merry Moot
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeGalleryPortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Storm's New Job!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Storm MoonSong
Storm MoonSong

Storm's New Job! Empty
PostSubject: Storm's New Job!   Storm's New Job! Icon_minitimeTue Jul 29, 2008 2:35 pm

Hello to all my Moot Family!
ok insert appologies here as usual! I started my new job 2 weeks ago today. I am going to just start in here and tell about it!
I average about 50 hours a week. That is what I'm supposed to work, though with restuarant work, it's a guideline! I am usually about 55 hours on average with training and everything going on. For those that don't know, I am a manager in a Flying J Truck Stop restuarant. We are an international chain of plazas that include a restuarant, convience store, fuel store, truck center and motel. I am a manager in the restuarant portion. I've spent the past 2 weeks in training, where I am learning EVERY section of the business. Right now I am learning about the Buffet cooking and making sure the buffet remains stocked with good, hot food!
Next I go to line cooking affraid which is like short order cooking and I don't mind saying I'm a bit intimidated by it! It is the ONLY section that I have NO experience with. When I'm finished with training, I will be the Front of the House Manager and eventually start training to become the General Manager's 1st Assistant *that's a good thing!*
And after about 6 months when the rest of my training is finished, I will start being groomed to become a General Manager and be able to take over my own Plaza!
*that's a good thing also!*
I'm absolutely loving what I'm doing! Some of the crew is testing me at every corner, trying to push my patience but for the most part, The crew is awesome and they are finding out that I'm not a typical "manager". I WORK! What a concept it seems!