Merry Moot
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeGalleryPortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Reiki Twitches

Go down 
+2
LunarCraft
Logmadr
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Logmadr

Reiki Twitches Empty
PostSubject: Reiki Twitches   Reiki Twitches Icon_minitimeSat Sep 01, 2007 1:05 pm

Today, I started learning Reiki, off Sarah (Mod. of this site) and had myself attuned, which is a very uninteresting experience: some people feel buzzing, some people hear music: me, I got sleepy!
After being attuned, not much feel differernt, but after about half an hour, I got these crippling pains in my stomach, which (naturally) I tried to Reiki away: it dulled and numbed them, but they were still there. When I left Sarah an hour after being attuned, I went to catch the bus, by which point my stomach was agony again. I got on the bus, and found a quiet corner to curl up in. About ten minutes into my 45 minute journey, my legs cramped and burned for no reason! If this is what happens on the first day, I'm dreading what's coming on the next 20!
I was just wondering if anyone else had any similar experience when they were attuned to Reiki?
Tomi What a Face
Back to top Go down
LunarCraft
Forum Mother!!
Forum Mother!!
LunarCraft

Reiki Twitches Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reiki Twitches   Reiki Twitches Icon_minitimeSat Sep 01, 2007 1:31 pm

So sorry to hear that you are suffering, Tomi. It will ease and probably tomorrow will be much easier.

I am still running Reiki in your direction and will continue to do so until I go to bed at about 11.00 pm.

I don't like to say "I told you so" but I did warn you that there could be some reaction - it truly is different for each individual so I was not able to give you a definitive list of what to expect.

Make sure you drink lots of water and get plenty of sleep.

Keep me informed of what happens.

Blessed Be

Sarah
Back to top Go down
http://www.the-willow-tree.co.uk
Logmadr